HL7 Terminology (THO)
5.4.0 - Publication International flag

This page is part of the HL7 Terminology (v5.4.0: Release) based on FHIR R4. This is the current published version. For a full list of available versions, see the Directory of published versions

: HCFA Procedure Codes (HCPCS) - JSON Representation

Retired as of 2021-02-23

Raw json | Download

  "resourceType" : "CodeSystem",
  "id" : "HCPCS-all-codes",
  "language" : "en",
  "text" : {
    "status" : "generated",
    "div" : "<div xmlns=\"http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml\" xml:lang=\"en\" lang=\"en\"><p>This case-sensitive code system <code>http://terminology.hl7.org/CodeSystem/HCPCS-all-codes</code> defines codes in a Is-A heirarchy, but no codes are represented here</p></div>"
  "url" : "http://terminology.hl7.org/CodeSystem/HCPCS-all-codes",
  "identifier" : [
      "system" : "urn:ietf:rfc:3986",
      "value" : "urn:oid:2.16.840.1.113883.6.14"
  "version" : "3.0.0",
  "name" : "HPC",
  "title" : "HCFA Procedure Codes (HCPCS)",
  "status" : "retired",
  "experimental" : false,
  "date" : "2021-02-23",
  "description" : "The HCFA Procedure Codes (HCPCS) as originally defined includes three levels of codes. Level I includes CPT codes, Level II includes HCPCS Level II codes, and Level III includes codes that have not been valid since 2003.\r\n\r\nCPT and HCPCS Level II have their own identifiers. Therefore, this identifier should never be used in current electronic interchange and is maintained for historical reference only.",
  "caseSensitive" : true,
  "hierarchyMeaning" : "is-a",
  "content" : "not-present"